,
Message sent from:

Useful links for resources

Twinkl https://www.twinkl.co.uk This is more for printouts, and usually at a fee, but they are offering a month of free access to parents in the event of school closures.

PE with Joe - youtube.com/thebodycoachtv Join Joe Wickes for this free workout aimed for school children. The workouts will be fun and suitable for all ages and adults can join in too! No equipment is needed, just tune in to his YouTube channel at 9am each morning for a 30 min workout.

BBC Learning http://www.bbc.co.uk/learning/coursesearch/ This site is old and no longer updated and yet there's so much still available, from language learning to BBC Bitesize for revision. No TV license required except for content on BBC iPlayer.

Futurelearn https://www.futurelearn.com Free to access 100s of courses, only pay to upgrade if you need a certificate in your name (own account from age 14+ but younger learners can use a parent account)

Blockly https://blockly.games Learn computer programming skills - fun and free!

Scratch https://scratch.mit.edu/explore/projects/games/ Creative computer programming

National Geographic Kids https://www.natgeokids.com/uk/ Activities and quizzes for younger kids.

Duolingo https://www.duolingo.com Learn languages for free. Web or app.

Mystery Science https://mysteryscience.com Free science lessons

The Kids Should See This https://thekidshouldseethis.com Wide range of cool educational videos.

Paw Print Badges https://www.pawprintbadges.co.uk Free challenge packs and other downloads. Many activities can be completed indoors. Badges cost but are optional.

Tinkercad https://www.tinkercad.com All kinds of making.

Prodigy Maths https://www.prodigygame.com Is in U.S. grades, but good for UK Primary ages.

Cbeebies Radio https://www.bbc.co.uk/cbeebies/radio Listening activities for the younger ones.

Nature Detectives https://naturedetectives.woodlandtrust.org.uk/naturedetectives/ A lot of these can be done in a garden, or if you can get to a remote forest location!

Oxford Owl for Home https://www.oxfordowl.co.uk/for-home/ Lots of free resources for Primary age

Geography Games https://world-geography-games.com/world.html Geography gaming!

Blue Peter Badges https://www.bbc.co.uk/cbbc/joinin/about-bluepeter-badges If you have a stamp and a nearby post box.

The Artful Parent https://www.facebook.com/artfulparent/ Good, free art activities

Red Ted Art https://www.redtedart.com Easy arts and crafts for little ones

The Imagination Tree https://theimaginationtree.com Creative art and craft activities for the very youngest.

Toy Theater https://toytheater.com/ Educational online games

Virtual tours https://www.travelandleisure.com/attractions/museums-galleries/museums-with-virtual-tours Virtual tours of some of the world’s best museums

Audible Stories https://stories.audible.com/start-listen Audible are offering free children's books during school closures.

David Walliams https://www.worldofdavidwalliams.com/elevenses/ Elevenses with The World of David Walliams. Every day at 11am, you can listen to one of David Walliams' World Worst Children stories.

X
Hit enter to search